Private Teacher Listing

Contact information for the private teachers listed on this website is made available for prospective students only. OCMEA does not endorse any particular private teacher listed on this website. Students and their families should check references before choosing a private music teacher.

Private Music Instruction
Teacher List

 
    Updated 3.23.18

For membership questions contact Allegra Smith,  allegra.smith@ecsdm.org
All telephone numbers are in the 845 Area Code unless indicated otherwise.

We will be including only private teachers who are paid or retired OCMEA members in this list.

Private Teachers 2017-2018 PDF

Private teachers

Woodwinds First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Clarinet Jim Briggs 457-2752 jbriggs@ws.k12.ny.us  briggsax@yahoo.com
Clarinet Amanda Cappa 516-996-0503 amanda.cappa@ecsdm.org
Clarinet Katlyn Chester Unlisted kchester@wvcsd.org
Clarinet Michelle Di Pasquale 518-852-3528 mdipasquale@ws.k12.ny.us
Clarinet Kelly Ducham Unlisted kelly.ducham@gcsny.org
Clarinet Valerie George 914-474-0463 valerie.george@pinebushschools.org
Clarinet Deborah Hyseni 772-1053 dhyseni@chesterufsd.org
Clarinet Shane Peters 341-3279 speters@minisink.com
Clarinet Carolyn Sayles Unlisted ccmsayles@aol.com
Clarinet Deborah Simons 838-1077 deborah.simons@valleycentralschools.org
Clarinet Allegra Smith 518-281-7413 allegra.smith@ecsdm.org
Clarinet Sarah Suby 522-8331 ssuby@cornwallschools.com
Clarinet Christopher Zoutis 778-4049 czoutis@necsd.net
Flute Judy Bracco 978-4892 judith.bracco@pinebushschools.org
Flute Jim Briggs 457-2752 jbriggs@ws.k12.ny.us  briggsax@yahoo.com
Flute Amanda Cappa 516-996-0503 amanda.cappa@ecsdm.org
Flute Valerie George 914-474-0463 valerie.george@pinebushschools.org
Flute Megahn Hughes 914-799-5535 Mhughes@minisink.com
Flute Laura Hulle 542-4816 Lhulle@minisink.com
Flute Deborah Hyseni 772-1053 dhyseni@chesterufsd.org
Flute Kimberly Longo 427-2801 kimberly.longo@gcsny.org
Flute Pamela Murphy 914-489-6631 pam.murphy@gcsny.org
Flute Merryl Newler 783-4069 merryln@hotmail.com
Flute Lola Riddick 692-0713 lolariddick@gmail.com
Flute Carolyn Sayles Unlisted ccmsayles@aol.com
Flute Barton Schindler 615-1452 barton.schindler@gcsny.org
Flute Carolyn Topliff 561-2877 cdtopliff@verizon.net
Saxophone Jim Briggs 457-2752 jbriggs@ws.k12.ny.us  briggsax@yahoo.com
Saxophone Amanda Cappa 516-996-0503 amanda.cappa@ecsdm.org
Saxophone Clayton Chan Unlisted cchan@tuxedoufsd.org
Saxophone Ellen Dickinson Unlisted ellen.dickinson@gcsny.org
Saxophone Valerie George 914-474-0463 valerie.george@pinebushschools.org
Saxophone Deborah Hyseni 772-1053 dhyseni@chesterufsd.org
Saxophone Guy Johanson 315-278-6753 guy.johanson@ecsdm.org
Saxophone Felix Robles Unlisted Frobles@necsd.net
Saxophone Todd Schietroma 928-7572 tschietroma@tuxedoparkschool.org
Saxophone Barton Schindler 615-1452 barton.schindler@gcsny.org
Saxophone Megan Shafer 796-6943 mshafer@minisink.com
Saxophone Christopher Zoutis 778-4049 czoutis@necsd.net
Woodwinds First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Bass Clarinet Katlyn Chester Unlisted kchester@wvcsd.org
Bass Clarinet Megahn Hughes 914-799-5535 Mhughes@minisink.com
Bassoon Ryan Cerullo Unlisted Ryan.Cerullo@valleycentralschools.org
Oboe Guy Johanson 315-278-6753 guy.johanson@ecsdm.org
Oboe Barton Schindler 615-1452 barton.schindler@gcsny.org
Piccolo Merryl Newler 783-4069 merryln@hotmail.com
Piano First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Piano Dan Bradley 820-0241 pianoplayer7@optonline.net
Piano Ryan Cerullo Unlisted Ryan.Cerullo@valleycentralschools.org
Piano Erica Christy 412-5235 erica.christy@ecsdm.org
Piano David Crone 987-6729 dcrone@mw.k12.ny.us
Piano Michelle Di Pasquale 518-852-3528 mdipasquale@ws.k12.ny.us
Piano Alison Echevarria 518-573-0006 aechevarria@wvcsd.org
Piano Ruth Gordon Unlisted rgordon@pjschools.org
Piano Laura Hulle 542-4816 Lhulle@minisink.com
Piano Mitchell Lang Unlisted mlang@mw.k12.ny.us
Piano Alex Marrero 781-6049 arm2116@tc.columbia.edu
Piano Diane Miller 342-2206 Dianemiller@frontiernet.net
Piano Pamela Murphy 914-489-6631 pam.murphy@gcsny.org
Piano Alva Nelson 917-656-0273 Piano7man@aol.com
Piano Carolyn Sayles Unlisted ccmsayles@aol.com
Piano Todd Schietroma 928-7572 tschietroma@tuxedoparkschool.org
Piano Carolyn Topliff 561-2877 cdtopliff@verizon.net
Piano Robert Yapchanyk 914-907-2967 Robert.yapchanyk@ecsdm.org
Piano- beginning Michael Hickey 325-9221 michael.hickey@necsd.net
Piano- beginning Kelly Shackleton 527-0175 Cakeshack26@aol.com
Piano- beginning, intermediate Jason Rickey 705-9367 Jason.Rickey@necsd.net
Guitar, Fiddle, Organ, Ukelele, Bass First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Electric Bass Dean Aulogia 728-1988 DAulogia@cornwallschools.com
Guitar Monica Antonelli-Guido 255-4786 mguido@necsd.net
Guitar Mark Visconti Unlisted mvisconti@floridaufsd.org
Guitar Robert Yapchanyk 914-907-2967 Robert.yapchanyk@ecsdm.org
Guitar- beginning Michael Hickey 325-9221 michael.hickey@necsd.net
Irish Fiddle Eleanor Allen Unlisted eallen@necsd.net
Organ Dan Bradley 820-0241 pianoplayer7@optonline.net
Ukulele Shane Peters 341-3279 speters@minisink.com
Brass First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Euphonium Helen Belles 800-2617 Helen.Belles@ecsdm.org
Euphonium Mitchell Lang Unlisted mlang@mw.k12.ny.us
Euphonium Amber Lomolino 774-9027 alomolino@chesterufsd.org
French Horn Guy Johanson 315-278-6753 guy.johanson@ecsdm.org
French Horn Ryan Muehlbauer 607-760-2674 RMuehlbauer@wvcsd.org
French Horn Keith Riddick 692-0713 keithriddick77@gmail.com
French Horn Pasqua Ventre 741-2199 pventre@minisink.com
French Horn Ryan Walther Unlisted rwalther@mw.k12.ny.us
Low Brass Brian Ackley 851-8308 Brian.Ackley@valleycentralschools.org
Low Brass Lenny Klopchin 234-5117 lklopchin@ws.k12.ny.us
Low Brass Ralph Wagner 733-4402 ralph.wagner@pinebushschools.org
Low Brass Daniel Walker 527-9789 daniel.walker@valleycentralschools.org
Trombone Dean Aulogia 728-1988 DAulogia@cornwallschools.com
Trombone Helen Belles 800-2617 Helen.Belles@ecsdm.org
Trombone William Greene 344-7633 william.greene@gcsny.org
Trombone Amber Lomolino 774-9027 alomolino@chesterufsd.org
Trombone Keith Riddick 692-0713 keithriddick77@gmail.com
Trombone Pasqua Ventre 741-2199 pventre@minisink.com
Trombone/Bass Trombone Sam Shackleton 527-0117 sshackleton@ws.k12.ny.us
Trumpet Brian Ackley 851-8308 Brian.Ackley@valleycentralschools.org
Trumpet Dean Aulogia 728-1988 DAulogia@cornwallschools.com
Trumpet Helen Belles 800-2617 Helen.Belles@ecsdm.org
Trumpet Keith Bischof Unlisted keith.bischof@pinebushschools.org
Trumpet Kristen Calohan 709-9786 kristen.calohan@gcsny.org
Trumpet Lee Compton 914-402-5390 lcompton@gwlufsd.org
Trumpet Ari Contzius Unlisted acontzius@ws.k12.ny.us
Trumpet Jake Hoover 389-6056 jhoover@cornwallschools.com
Trumpet Chris Persad Unlisted cpersad@wvcsd.org
Trumpet Jason Rickey 705-9367 Jason.Rickey@necsd.net
Trumpet Keith Riddick 692-0713 keithriddick77@gmail.com
Trumpet Christopher Taborsky 631-804-3505 ctaborsk@mw.k12.ny.us
Trumpet Pasqua Ventre 741-2199 pventre@minisink.com
Tuba Darryl Hey 566-9577 darryl.hey@sunyorange.edu
Tuba Mitchell Lang Unlisted mlang@mw.k12.ny.us
Tuba Amber Lomolino 774-9027 alomolino@chesterufsd.org
Music Theory, Tech, Composition, Conducting First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Composition Dan Bradley 820-0241 pianoplayer7@optonline.net
Composition Darryl Hey 566-9577 darryl.hey@sunyorange.edu
Conducting Richard Simons Unlisted richardsimons@sunyorange.edu
Music Technology Alva Nelson 917-656-0273 Piano7man@aol.com
Music Theory Diane Miller 342-2206 Dianemiller@frontiernet.net
Percussion First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Conga/bongo Thomas Cunane 566-7559 thomas.cunane@hffmcsd.org
Drum set Matthew Christy Unlisted mchristy@minisink.com
Drum set Thomas Cunane 566-7559 thomas.cunane@hffmcsd.org
Drum set Andrew Hulle 467-7529 ahulle@minisink.com
Drum set Al Konikowski 343-9887 Akonikowski@hvc.rr.com
Drum set Dion Placencia 430-1097 dion.placencia@necsd.net
Mallets Matthew Christy Unlisted mchristy@minisink.com
Marching Percussion Dion Placencia 430-1097 dion.placencia@necsd.net
Percussion Matthew Christy Unlisted mchristy@minisink.com
Percussion Adam Conforti Unlisted aconfort@mw.k12.ny.us
Percussion Thomas Cunane 566-7559 thomas.cunane@hffmcsd.org
Percussion Michael Hickey 325-9221 michael.hickey@necsd.net
Percussion Andrew Hulle 467-7529 ahulle@minisink.com
Percussion Al Konikowski 343-9887 Akonikowski@hvc.rr.com
Percussion Dion Placencia 430-1097 dion.placencia@necsd.net
Percussion Todd Schietroma 928-7572 tschietroma@tuxedoparkschool.org
Snare Drum Brian Ackley 851-8308 Brian.Ackley@valleycentralschools.org
Voice First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Voice Gregory Bennett 342-2552 gregory.bennett@ecsdm.org
Voice Erica Christy 412-5235 erica.christy@ecsdm.org
Voice Lee Compton 914-402-5390 lcompton@gwlufsd.org
Voice Danielle Cornacchio 386-2940 dcornacchio@minisink.com
Voice Erin Cross 342-3351 ecross@pjschools.org
Voice Brian Flint Unlisted brian.flint@pinebushschools.org
Voice Ruth Gordon Unlisted rgordon@pjschools.org
Voice Patricia Halpenny 672-3450 phalpenny@pjschools.org
Voice Noreen Hanson 258-2132 nhanson@wvcsd.org
Voice Sophie Levenberg Unlisted sophie.levenberg@gcnsy.org
Voice Diane Miller 342-2206 Dianemiller@frontiernet.net
Voice Pamela Murphy 914-489-6631 pam.murphy@gcsny.org
Voice Rachel Scali 707-2769 rscali@chesterufsd.org
Voice Carolyn Topliff 561-2877 cdtopliff@verizon.net
Voice Barbara Vultaggio 631-766-6266 bvultaggio@mw.k12.ny.us
Strings First Name Last Name Home Phone # Email
Cello Kevin Benedetto 800-5529 kevin.benedetto@ecsdm.org
Cello Noreen Davis 561-5622 fdavis39@aol.com
Cello Jeanne Fox 258-1306 JeanneFoxMusic@aol.com
Cello Elissa Maynard 987-8482 emaynard@wvcsd.org
Cello Tamara Moser 341-3126 tmoser@wvcsd.org
Cello Richard Simons Unlisted richardsimons@sunyorange.edu
Cello Vicki Botta 294-8293 Bottgraph@aol.com
Double Bass Monica Antonelli-Guido 255-4786 mguido@necsd.net
Double Bass Darryl Hey 566-9577 darryl.hey@sunyorange.edu
Double Bass Analise Reed 728-5719 areed@necsd.net
Double Bass Richard Simons Unlisted richardsimons@sunyorange.edu
Violin Martha Diaz Unlisted martha.diaz@gcsny.org
Violin Hana Walton Unlisted hwalton@mw.k12.ny.us
Violin Karin Warner 565-6311 warner9876@aol.com
Violin/Viola Eleanor Allen Unlisted eallen@necsd.net
Violin/Viola Vicki Botta 294-8293 Bottgraph@aol.com
Violin/Viola Lauren Buono 837-1007 lbuono@mw.k12.ny.us
Violin/Viola Noreen Davis 561-5622 fdavis39@aol.com
Violin/Viola Tracy Decker 988-7029 tdecker@cornwallschools.com
Violin/Viola Emily Faxon 534-8368 emilyfaxon@aol.com
Violin/Viola Laura Greco 781-0315 lauragreco1@optonline.net
Violin/Viola Diana Marz 705-0619 diana.marz@ecsdm.org
Violin/Viola Elissa Maynard 987-8482 emaynard@wvcsd.org
Violin/Viola Amanda Mita 346-6699 amanda.mita@ecsdm.org
Violin/Viola Tamara Moser 341-3126 tmoser@wvcsd.org
Violin/Viola Roberta Warfield Unlisted fiddledd@hvc.rr.com