OCMEA Officers

Executive Board 2023-2024

Phone numbers are listed as a courtesy to OCMEA Members. Parents and guardians must contact the home district music teacher.
OCMEA Executive Board will not return phone calls to parents and will communicate with the home district music teacher only

President – 

 Gregory Bennett (M)
 Middletown High School
 24 Gardner Avenue Ext 
 Middletown, N.Y.  10940
 (845) 326-1571

1st Vice President
Tracy Decker (C)
tdecker@cornwallschools.com
845-534-8009(S)

 

2nd Vice President
Peter Giorgio (MWMS)
199 Dunderberg Road
Central Valley, NY 10917
(s) 845- 460-6400 x6456
pgiorgio@mw.k12.ny.us
Secretary/Membership

Johanna Wiley (MW)

 

Treasurer
Laura Giorgio (WMS)
P. O. Box 7
Washingtonville, NY 10992
(s) 845- 497- 4000
lgiorgio@ws.k12.ny.us
Past President
Ryan Cerullo

Valley Central Middle School
State Route 17K
Montgomery, N.Y.  12549
(845) 457-2400
Public Relations/Promotions
Rachel Skopin
rskopin@ws.k12.ny.us
Webmaster
John Lawrence (MV-ret.)
bandman37@hotmail.com
Educational Directors

Kelly Ralston
 Maria Diaz
Auditions Scheduler
Kathryn Lucas (M)
Twin Towers MS
112 Grand Ave
Middletown, NY 10940
klucas@ecsdm.org
Assignors of Adjudicators  
Michele DiPasqualte (W) – Band
Elissa Maynard (WV)-Strings
Barbara Vultaggio (MW) – Vocal
Audition Materials Coordinator
Ralph Wagner (PBHS)
845-744-2031 x3195
rwagner@pinebushschools.org
String Library 
Lauren Buono (MW)
lbuono@mw.k12.ny.us
Choral Library
Steve Wing and Laura Kling (MWMS)
(s) 845-460-6400 x6456
swing@mw.k12.ny.us orlkling@mw.k12.ny.us
Grants/Scholarship Chair
Michelle DiPasquale (W)
mdipasquale@ws.k12.ny.us
Summer Music Institute
Ari Contzius (WHS)
(s) 497-2200 x24041
ocmeasmi@hotmail.com
Band Music Librarian
Lenny Klopchin (W-RHES)
klopchin@ws.k12.ny.us
Advocacy Chair
Ryan Cerullo

Valley Central Middle School
State Route 17K
Montgomery, N.Y.  12549
(845) 457-2400
Flute and Musical Notation